Close this search box.

Babar Azam makes another T20 world record


Babar Azam, the star batsman from Pakistan, has made history by becoming the fastest player to reach 10,000 runs in T20 cricket.

He achieved this milestone in 271 innings while playing for Peshawar Zalmi in the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL). Azam surpassed the previous record held by Chris Gayle, who took 285 innings to reach the same milestone.

Azam’s remarkable feat was accomplished during a match against Karachi Kings, where he needed just six runs to achieve the milestone, which he accomplished. Throughout his career, Azam has represented 19 different teams in T20 cricket.

The former Pakistani captain is leading Peshawar Zalmi in the ongoing PSL and it is expected that he will break and make many more records in the event. He also has numerous records in ODIs.

Here are the players who reached 10,000 runs in the fewest innings:

  • Babar Azam: 271 innings
  • Chris Gayle: 285 innings
  • Virat Kohli: 299 innings
  • David Warner: 303 innings
  • Aaron Finch: 327 innings
  • Jos Buttler: 350 innings

Related Stories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *