Close this search box.

Nida Dar becomes top wicket-taker in Women’s T20Is


Pakistan women’s cricket team captain Nida Dar has become the leading wicket-taker in the history of Women’s T20 International cricket.

She reached this milestone by claiming her 137th wicket during the second match against England in Northampton, surpassing the previous record holder, Australia’s Megan Schutt, who has 136 wickets.

Dar achieved this impressive feat in her 141st T20I innings, where she picked up two more wickets to solidify her status as the premier wicket-taking bowler in Women’s T20 International cricket.

Another Pakistani player featured in the list of the top 20 all-time wicket-takers is former Pakistan captain Sana Mir, who holds the 19th position with 89 wickets in 105 innings.

Nida Dar’s record-breaking performance has seen her surpass Megan Schutt (136, Australia), Ellyse Perry (126, Australia), Anisa Mohammed (125, West Indies), and Shabnim Ismail (123, South Africa) to become the leading wicket-taker in Women’s T20 International cricket.

Related Stories:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *